jump to navigation

Life Goes on (The Song) November 24, 2016

Posted by johnbohlinger in August Bohlinger, Dealing with Grief after Losing your child., Grieving Parents, John Bohlinger, Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I was in my house last night and saw a reflection in the window.   I thought it was my son, now 9 years gone.  But it was a comforting presence.

I sat down and wrote the song that pretty much sums up the journey. It was like a little Thanksgiving Day present from the Universe. Below is a copy of the lyrics. I filmed a quick Iphone video  of me playing it in my living room and posted it on youtube this morning.   Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mo0YKti7ptQ&t=3s

I hope it helps you see.

 

Life Goes Wrong, But Life Goes On

John Bohlinger 11/23/2016

 

And so it’s begunHere’s the Ghost of my son

Here’s the Ghost of my son

Talking to me just like nothing even happened

He says “dad, you need to see

That You don’t have to worry about me

This is how it’s supposed to be” then he starts laughing, he starts laughing and say

 

Chorus:   Let go, let go, it’s time you figured out that you’re not in control

it is what it is, no right, no wrong

Stop crying and understand

We’re only here for a minute, but it’s never really ends

Life Goes On, Life Goes On    Life Goes Wrong, But Life Goes On

 

I could feel him, more than see him

But he was there, and I believed him

I woke up to a moment of clarity

I saw I’d wasted a lot of time

angry, bitter and blind

To the blessing that were right in front of me

Now I finally see

 

Chorus:   Let go, let go, it’s time I figured out that I’m not in control

it is what it is, no right, no wrong

Stop crying and understand

We’re only here for a minute, but it’s never really ends

Life Goes On, Life Goes on Life Goes Wrong, But Life Goes On

 

Bridge:           On, And Everything’s connected,

we’re never really Gone, it’s a presence undetected

 

Chorus:

Let go, let go,

it’s time I figured out that I’m not in control

it is what it is, there’s no right or wrong

Stop crying, understand

We’re only here for a minute, but it’s never really ends

Life Goes On, Life Goes On

Life Goes Wrong, But Life Goes On

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

